Overview
Customize each session using the Social Q&A Moderator settings.
The following options can be turned ON/OFF:
- Attendee question submission: Disable the 'Ask' button so attendees can't submit new questions.
- Upvoting: Turn off the "up arrow" so attendees can't vote on other questions
- Approval Filter: Require a moderator to approve the question before it is pushed out to all attendee devices.
- Profanity Filter: Prevent attendees from submitting questions that include profanity
- Show completed questions in the attendee view: Continue showing the question on the attendees' devices after the moderator has used the "check mark" for it to show as complete
Step-by-step
- Sign in to the session as a Moderator
-
Click or tap the Social Q&A settings icon:
-
Check or uncheck the box for each of the available settings:
The options selected in the image below are the default settings.
- Click Save.
Approval Filter
Social Q&A Moderators can screen audience questions before they’re visible to attendees.
When enabled:
-
Only the Moderator will be able to see audience questions as they’re submitted. To add a question to the attendee view, the Moderator can approve each one by clicking the plus icon (+).
-
After submitting a question, attendees will see the message in the following screenshot.
Profanity Filter
Turn on the profanity filter to block questions from attendees that contain inappropriate or explicit language.
When this setting is enabled, if a blocked word is entered into the question box and a user clicks Submit, they will see the error message shown in the following screenshot and will not be able to submit the question until the word is removed.